Association

As a Sun City Center resident, you’re a voting member of the Community Association that owns and operates our many buildings and recreational facilities.  Community Association directors are unpaid volunteers, elected by the members who can and do voice their ideas and opinions at regular monthly board meetings.  Members have access to all the facilities and amenities, for a remarkably low cost. You’ll find that our yearly dues are about the same as the monthly dues in some other Florida age-restricted communities.

 

Community Association

The Sun City Center Community Association, Inc. is a self-governed and self-supported organization established to operate and maintain recreational facilities, other than golf courses, for the community. A Board of Directors, elected by the community, has full power and authority over the affairs of the Association subject to the Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws. Directors receive no compensation for services to the association.

Currently elected Board Members are identified below. View the Areas of Responsibilities for each Director.

 

Officers and Directors

John Luper
President/Director
liluper@msn.com

Joe_Elam_2015

Joe Elam
Vice President/Director
relam1@tampabay.rr.com

sudman

Sam Sudman
Corporate Secretary
sudmans@suncitycenter.org

Photo 8-Jim Schwartz

Jim Schwartz
Treasurer/Director
jschwartz@suncitycenter.org

Directors

helen_lewisHelen Lewis
Director
hlewis@suncitycenter.org

Dave Birkett
Director
dbirkett@suncitycenter.org

Jerry Gibson
Director
jgibson@suncitycenter.org

Marilyn Cote-Miller
Director
mcotemiller@suncitycenter.org

Bob Sanchez
Director
bsanchez@suncitycenter.org

Bob Sullivan
Director
bsullivan@suncitycenter.org